#jbowl Storified

Our class was challenged to live tweet the Super Bowl using the hashtag #jbowl.  This was quite daunting for me, since I’m a new Twitter user and since I’ve never really cared about the Super Bowl.

But I have to say, the experience was enlightening and actually fun.  I’ve become a semi-regular tweeter in the aftermath, and I actually unearthed a little wistfulness over all the Super Bowl parties I could’ve let myself enjoy through the years had I realized beforehand that it’s not all that much about the football. Sigh.

Anyway, the link below contains my Storify version of the event–all capsulized and summarized for you to enjoy.

http://storify.com/thevoiceofbarry/superbowl-jbowl-live-tweet

 

2 thoughts on “#jbowl Storified

Leave a Reply

